The Hague (2016)

The first WEMEP session will take place in The Hague from 17 – 22 November 2016. The Hague is the political capital of The Netherlands: the government and the parliament have their seat in The Hague. The Hague is also the capital of the Province of South-Holland. The Hague has approximately half a million inhabitants and is known as the city of international peace and justice. It is home to the International Court of Justice (Peace Palace) and the International Criminal Court, amongst other international organisations.